Atiku Campaign Organization Inaugurates Contacts and Mobilization Committee


3rd February, 2019 Politics

The Committee on Contacts and Mobilization of Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organization was inaugurated yesterday by the Special Assistant on Youths and Support Groups to Atiku Abubakar, Amb. Aliyu Bin Abbas in Abuja.

Speaking at the occasion, Amb. Abbas urged members of the committee to be unwavering in their assigned responsibilities to ensure that Atiku Abubakar emerged as President in this month’s election.

He said, “The committee, as the engine room of Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organization, should gear up on its assigned duties on contacts and mobilization, and leave no stone unturned as the election draw nearer”.

He said that with the calibre of men and women in the committee, he believed that the committee will deliver on its mandate.

“I believe that with the quality of young men and women in this committee, victory is ours in this month’s general elections, as I seize this opportunity to assure you that Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organization will give you all the support to succeed as a committee”.

While congratulating members of the committee, S.A. to Atiku on Youths and Support Groups, reiterated the importance of working hard to make sure that those who never believed in what we have been doing will be put to shame.

Responding, the Chairman of the Committee Prince Godwin Momoh promised that the committee will do all its best to deliver on its mandate.

“As members of the Contacts and Mobilization Committee of Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organization, we will not rest on our oars to ensure that Alhaji Atiku Abubakar becomes our next president,” said Momoh.

Members of the Contacts and Mobilization Committee of Atiku Abubakar Campaign Organization were drawn from the six geo-political zones for maximum impact.

Members of the committee are, Amb Prince Godwin Momoh (chairman), Dr. Aslam Aliyu (Vicw-chairman, Stanley Amadi Nebo member, Hon. Hilary Nworie Ifere, Chief Paul Ukwuamedua (member).        

Other members include Air Commodore Hungi rtd, Folake Agbabiaka, Bukola Augustine Adeojo, Osaze Osemwegie Prohet Abiodun and Gbenga Giwa.