Atiku leads Buhari in 32 of 33 LGs of Oyo

Ibadan February 25, 2019

The Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, has defeated President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress(APC) in the 32 local governments of the 33 released.

While Atiku led in 18 local governments, Buhari took the lead in 14 local governments with 331,531 to 350,292. Atiku was thus leading Buhari with 2,504 votes with the exclusion of the Ibadan South East which was still being expected.

As at 9.10 this morning, the Chief Returning Officer for Oyo State INEC, who is also the Vice Chancellor of the University of Ilorin, Professor Abdulkareem Sulaiman Age, with the Resident Electoral Commissioner (Mutiu Agboke), as well as, other stakeholders, were still awaiting the Collation Officer of the Ibadan South East local government to bring the results.

The delay from the local government was until the time of filing this story, having stayed through the night, delaying the final pronouncement on the result of the presidential election in the Pace Setter State